

3M India Limited 5th Floor Marksquare 61, St Marks Road Bengaluru 560001, India Tel: +91 80 22231414 www.3M.com/in

Corporate Relationship Department

March 13, 2025

BSE Limited

1st Floor, New Trading Ring, Rotunda Building

P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Fort

Mumbai - 400 001

Scrip Code - 523395

The Secretary

National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, Bandra – Kurla Complex

Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051

Scrip Code - 3MINDIA

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Outcome of the Board Meeting held on March 13, 2025.

Ref: Reg. 30 SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.

We hereby inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company at its Meeting held on March 13, 2025 (Thursday) has transacted the following business items *inter-alia* others:

- The Board of Directors based on the recommendation of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee has:
 - (a) Appointed Mr. Jayanand Vasudeorao Kaginalkar (DIN: 07904558), as an Additional Director of the Company, categorized as Executive Director (designated as "Wholetime Director") with effect from April 1, 2025. The appointment of Mr. Jayanand as a Whole-time Director of the Company will be for a period of 2 years i.e., from April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2027.
 - (b) Appointed Ms. Jung Hyun Kim (DIN: 10954275) as an Additional Director of the Company, categorized as Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company with effect from April 1, 2025.
 - (c) Appointed **Mr. Nikhil Arora** as Chief Financial Officer and Key Managerial Personnel of the Company with effect from May 5, 2025.
 - (d) Taken note of the resignation of **Mr. Andrew Paul Bennett** (DIN: 10681735) as a Director of the Company with effect from April 1, 2025, due to various other professional commitments and responsibilities within the 3M Group.

Regd Office: Plot No 48-51

Electronics City, Bangalore 560100, India CIN No: L31300KA1987PLC013543 Email: investorhelpdesk.in@mmm.com



(e) Taken note of the resignation of **Ms. Yun Jin** (DIN: 09474323) as a Director of the Company with effect from April 1, 2025, consequent upon her taking up a new role and responsibility within 3M Group.

Additionally, the Board has approved the commencement of a Postal Ballot process to seek shareholder approval for the appointment of Mr. Jayanand Kaginalkar and Ms. Jung Hyun Kim as Directors of the Company.

- 2. Mr. Bharat D Shah (DIN: 00136969) will cease to be Independent Director of the Company upon completion of his second and final term of 5 years on March 26, 2025. Mr. Shah is associated with 3M India since March 2015. His rich experience in the financial services sector and expertise in the fields of banking, finance, business management and securities market has immensely benefited the Company. The Board of Directors of the Company place on record their sincere appreciation for the valuable contributions made by Mr. Shah and extend their gratitude and best wishes for his distinguished services.
- 3. The Board has unanimously appointed **Ms. Radhika Rajan** (DIN: 00499485) (Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company) as the "Chairperson of the Board", with effect from March 26, 2025.
- 4. In view of the induction of new Directors, the resignations, and the impending retirement of Mr. Bharat D Shah, the Board reconstituted the Committees of the Board as under.

Effective March 26, 2025			Effective April 1, 2025		
(A)	Nomination and Remuneration Committee		(A)	Audit Committee	
1)	Mr. N.V Sivakumar	Chairperson	1)	Mr. N.V Sivakumar	Chairperson
2)	Ms. Radhika Rajan	Member	2)	Ms. Radhika Rajan	Member
3)	Mr. Andrew Bennett	Member	3)	Ms. Elizabeth Kong	Member
(B)	Stakeholders Relationship Committee		(B)	Nomination and Remuneration Committee	
1)	Ms. Radhika Rajan	Chairperson	1)	Mr. N.V Sivakumar	Chairperson
2)	Ms. Elizabeth Kong	Member	2)	Ms. Radhika Rajan	Member
3)	Mr. Ramesh Ramadurai	Member	3)	Ms. Jung Hyun Kim	Member
(C)	Corporate Social Responsibility Committee		(C)	Corporate Social Responsibility Committee	
1)	Ms. Radhika Rajan	Chairperson	1)	Ms. Radhika Rajan	Chairperson
2)	Ms. Elizabeth Kong	Member	2)	Ms. Jung Hyun Kim	Member
3)	Mr. Ramesh Ramadurai	Member	3)	Mr. Ramesh Ramadurai	Member
			4)	Mr. Jayanand Kaginalkar	Member
			(D)	Risk Management Committee	
			1)	Mr. N.V Sivakumar	Chairperson
			2)	Ms. Radhika Rajan	Member
			3)	Ms. Elizabeth Kong	Member
			4)	Mr. Ramesh Ramadurai	Member



The details required under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 read with SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023 read with SEBI Master Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/PoD2/CIR/P /2023/120 dated July 11, 2023 are given in the enclosed "Annexure - 1".

The Meeting commenced at 3.21 P.M.(IST) and concluded at 3.35 P.M.(IST).

Please take all the above on record and kindly treat this as compliance with Regulations 30 and 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully

For 3M India Limited

Pratap Rudra Bhuvanagiri

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: as above